School of Law

Law School Student Organization Crowdfunding Competition Underway

For four weeks, student organizations will compete in challenges around amount of funds raised and number of donors to earn additional funds.

Law School Collaboration Produces Legal Research Guide

The new edition of the research guide for Connecticut practitioners and law students represents an overhaul of the original edition published in 2009.

Hot weather. Thermometer in hand in front of an urban scene during heatwave.

Smart Responses to Immediate Needs: Assessing the Scale of CT’s Urban Heat

CIRCA researchers are working to pinpoint the hottest spots in cities and help direct mitigation and policy strategies and build resilience in a changing climate

Karen DeMeola

Karen DeMeola Named Inaugural Assistant Dean for Diversity, Belonging and Community Engagement

The position is new to UConn Law and is one Dean Eboni S. Nelson views as integral to advancing the excellence of the law school.

Bob Brady

Law School Helped His Career and Now Bob Brady ’78 Is Giving Back

Bob Brady never practiced law, but his legal education helped him launch a new and successful business.

Professor Richard Kay and book cover

Law Professor’s New Book Examines the Legality of Revolution

In "Adjudicating Revolution: Courts and Constitutional Change," UConn Law Professor Emeritus Richard S. Kay and co-author Joel Colon-Rios explore the common doctrines that have arisen in legal challenges to revolutions.

Professor Willajeanne F. McLean at the UConn Law Library.

McLean, First Black Dean of UConn Law, Will be Honored as Higher Ed Inspiration

Hailed as trailblazer, intellectual property expert joined law school faculty in 1991

Radenka Maric, UConn's 17th President.

UConn Names Radenka Maric as 17th President

Maric, previously vice president for research, innovation, and entrepreneurship, has served as interim president since Feb. 1

donation check

Gift Supports LGBTQ Community at UConn Law

The gift from Health Care Advocates International will directly support students in need.

UConn Law incoming class photo

Incoming UConn Law Class Exceptional for Diversity and Achievement

The incoming class of 153 JD and 37 LLM students brings outstanding academic achievement and a wide range of backgrounds and experience to the UConn Law campus.