The School of Dental Medicine Announces Faculty Promotions

13 faculty members received promotion to senior rank and academic tenure

(Tina Encarnacion/UConn Health Photo)

This week, the Academic Affairs Subcommittee of the UConn Health Board of Directors approved the recommendations for promotion to senior rank and the recommendations for the award of academic tenure for 13 faculty members in the School of Dental Medicine.

“We are very proud of these colleagues who have been recognized for their excellence in scholarship, teaching, patient care and service,” said Dr. Steven Lepowsky, dean of the School of Dental Medicine. “They, along with their achievements, represent the best of UConn and UConn Dental.”

Award of Academic Tenure

Dr. Tannin Schmidt— Biomedical Engineering

Promotions to Senior Rank

Professor (with Continuing Tenure)

Dr. I-Ping Chen—Endodontology
Dr. Changchun Liu—Biomedical Engineering
Dr. Flavio Uribe—Orthodontics

Professor (In-Residence)

Dr. Easwar Natarajan—Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Sciences
Dr. Madhur Upadhyay—Orthodontics

Professor (Clinical)

Dr. Ajay Dhingra—Prosthodontics

Associate Professor (In-Residence)

Dr. Namita Khandelwal—Periodontology
Dr. Aniuska Tobin—Endodontology
Dr. Foteini Touloumi—Prosthodontics

Associate Professor (Clinical)

Dr. Jorge Rabat—Pediatric Dentistry
Dr. Sree Raghavendra—General Dentistry
Dr. Gary Schulman—Pediatric Dentistry