2018 Doctor of Pharmacy Class Awards

Thompson Dang and Jose Manautou
Thompson Dang recipient of The Academy of Students of Pharmacy Certificate and the John Basile Memorial Fund Award. He stands with Dr. Jose Manautou.

Congratulations to the 2018 School of Pharmacy, Doctor of Pharmacy award winners. The following students were recognized at the School of Pharmacy’s annual Awards Banquet held, Friday May 4 in Rome Hall. Click here for a full gallery from the event .

American Pharmacists Association,  Academy of Students of Pharmacy Certificate of Recognition – Thompson Dang

The John Basile Memorial Fund Award – Thompson Dang and Oliver Kim

The Alex Cardoni Award in Psychiatric Pharmacy – Alyssa Caccamo

The Connecticut Alumni Chapter of the Alpha Zeta Omega, Nu Chapter Pharmaceutical Fraternity Award – Sagune Sakya

The Connecticut Pharmacist Leadership Award – Daniel Brush

Daniel Brush with Brian Aneskievich
Daniel Brush, recipient of the Connecticut Pharmacist Leadership Award and the Lilly Achievement Award. He is accompanied here by Dr. Brian Aneskievich.

The Connecticut Society of Health Systems Pharmacists Award – Sagune Sakya

Sagune Sakya
Sagune Sakya, recipient of the Connecticut Pharmacist Leadership Award, with Peter Tyczkowski, Pharmacy Program Integrity Manager at Yale New Haven Health. Sakya also received the Connecticut Alumni Chapter of the Alpha Zeta Omega Award, Nu Chapter Pharmaceutical Fraternity Award,  The Rho Chi Honor Society — Alpha Gamma Chapter Senior Award, and the Louis F. Villa Memorial Award.

The Associate Dean Donna Fournier Award – Stephanie Rinaldi

The Associate Dean Kevin Sweeny Award –  Gianna Casal

The Associate Dean Kenneth Speranza Award – Matthew Davis

The Associate Dean Andrea Hubbard Award– Cynthia Tetteh

The Associate Dean Andrea Hubbard award - Cynthia Tetteh
Cynthia Tetteh, recipient of the Associate Dean Andrea Hubbard award. She is accompanied  by Dr. Hubbard.

The Dean Gustavus Eliot Award – Lauren Barillari

The Dean Henry S. Johnson Award – Emily Bueti

The Dean Harold G. Hewitt Award – Kenny Ha

The Dean Arthur E. Schwarting Award – Jacob Ferreira

The Dean Karl A. Nieforth Award – Maxwell Wilbour

The Dean Michael C. Gerald Award – Stephanie Trexler

The Dean Robert L. McCarthy AwardAnthony Renzoni

The Alfred D. Ford Diversity Award – Seunghui Han

Seguine Ha
Seunghui Han, recipient of the 2018 Alfred D. Ford Diversity Award, with Anita Ford Saunders and Less Saunders.

The Patrick Garvin Memorial Award – Mariano Gagliardo

The Pharmacy Commission Award – Jeff Cineas

The Edmund E. Goodmaster, Sr. Pharmacy Award –  Drew Gazetos

The Robert C. Greib Pharmaceutical Jurisprudence Award – Anastasia Bilinskaya

The Lawrence Karp Memorial Award – MinJi Choi.

The Louis Kazin Journalism Award – Alexander Kusher

Alexander Kusher with Dr. Brian Aneskievich
Alexander Kusher, recipient of the Louis Kazin Journalism Award, with Dr. Brian Aneskievich

The Lambda Kappa Sigma Ableman Chrysanthemum Achievement Award – Chelsea McDonnell

The Ethel J. Heath Scholarship Key Award –  Chelsea McDonnell

The James T. Malaney Community Service Award – Stephanie Brady

Stephanie Brady at UConn Awards night 2018
Stephanie Brady, the 2018 James T. Malaney Community Service Award. She is accompanied here by Dr. Jill Fitzgerald.

The Lilly Achievement Award -Daniel Brush

The Merck Award for Academic Performance – Brett Chen and Jasmine Ngoc Chen

The Merck Index Award – Kelly Chan

The Joseph A. Muccino Memorial Award – Jola Mehmeti

The Mylan Pharmaceuticals “Excellence in Pharmacy” Award –  Sarah Warack

The Charles A. Pergola Student Internship Award – Alexander Kusher, Suryanshi Nayyar, and Sarah-Ann Willette.

The Joseph W. Prokop Memorial AwardAlexandra Cambra.

The Rho Chi Honor SocietyAlpha Gamma Chapter Senior Award – Sagune Sakya

The School of Pharmacy Alumni Memorial Award – Ellie Haskins and Michael Pasqualicchio

The School of Pharmacy Communication Award – Erin Emonds

The School of Pharmacy Faculty Recognition Award – Yilan Liang

The School of Pharmacy Mortar & Pestle Professionalism Award -Michael Paulin

The School of Pharmacy Patient Care Award – Cody Puzinski

The United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award –  Connor Walker

Connor Walker and Thomas Buckley
Connor Walker, the 2018 recipient of The United States Public Health Service Excellence in Public Health Pharmacy Practice Award. He is accompanied by Dr. Thomas Buckley.

The Louis F. Villa Memorial Award  –  Sagune Sakya

The Women’s Center Outstanding Woman Award – Erin Emonds