Advisory Search Committee and Steering Committee for President Search Named

The Advisory Search Committee for President has been named and a smaller subset of this group will serve as its Steering Committee.

A fall morning aerial view of the Wilbur Cross Building on Oct. 18, 2021.

(Peter Morenus/UConn Photo)

Advisory Search Committee for President

Daniel Toscano (Chairman of the Board of Trustees/Search Committee Chair)

Lawrence McHugh (Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Trustees/Business Community)

Bryan Pollard (Alumni Trustee)

Andy Bessette (Trustee)

Thomas Ritter (Trustee)

Andrea Dennis-LaVigne (Trustee)

Sanford Cloud, Jr. (Trustee, Chair of the UConn Health Board of Directors)

Shari Cantor (Trustee)

Jeanine Gouin (Alumni Trustee)

Justin Fang (Graduate Student Trustee)

Noah Frank (Undergraduate Student Trustee)

Paul Mounds, Jr. (Chief of Staff to Governor Lamont/Governor’s Representative to the Board of Trustees)

Rachel Rubin (Executive Secretary to the Board of Trustees/Deputy Director of Athletics)

Melinda Brown (Alumnus, Chair of the UConn Foundation Board)

Denis Nayden (Alumnus)

Anne D’Alleva (Dean, School of Fine Arts)

Indrajeet Chaubey (Dean, School of Agriculture)

Eboni Nelson (Dean, School of Law)

Steven M. Lepowsky (Dean, School of Dental Medicine)

Mark Overmyer-Velazquez (Director, Hartford Regional Campus)

Nicole Gelston (General Counsel and Chief of Staff)

David Benedict (Director of Athletics)

Joann Lombardo (Senior Director of Governmental Relations)

Jose Manautou (Faculty–School of Pharmacy)

Jeffrey Ogbar (Faculty–CLAS/History, AAUP Representative)

Sandra Chafouleas (Faculty—Neag School of Education/Educational Psychology, Senate Representative to the to the Board)

Effie Ioannidou (Faculty—School of Dental Medicine/UConn Health)

Kathy Fischer (Associate Director, Women’s Center/UCPEA Representative)

Mansour Ndiaye (Executive Director, CLAS Academic Services)

Ngozi Taffe (Assistant Vice President for Global Affairs)

Ibrahim Elali (Faculty—School of Medicine, AAUP-UConn Health Representative)

Janine Caira (Faculty—CLAS/Ecology and Evolutionary Biology)

Angela Rola (Director, Asian American Cultural Center

Kelsey O’Neil (Director, Rainbow Center)

Kim Manning (Alumnus)

Jacqueline Nissen (Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs & Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education—School of Medicine/UConn Health)

Annmarie Seifert (Director, Avery Point Campus)

William Garrity (UHP Representative–UConn Health)

Mason Holland (Undergraduate Student, President of the Undergraduate Student Government)

Irio Schiano (Graduate Student, President Graduate Student Senate)

Lauren Dougher (Graduate Student, GEU-UAW Representative)

Ryan Aylesworth (Town Manager, Town of Mansfield)

Del Siegle (Faculty–Neag School of Education, Chair—University Senate)*

Pamela Bedore (Senate Faculty–CLAS/English-Avery Point)*

Pamela Bramble (Senate Faculty–Fine Arts/Art & Art History)*

Maria Chrysochoou (Senate Faculty–School of Engineering)*

Gary English (Senate Faculty–School of Fine Arts/Dramatic Arts)*

Maria-Luz Fernandez (Senate Faculty–CAHNR/Nutritional Sciences)*

Gustavo Nanclares (Senate Faculty–CLAS/Literatures, Cultures and Languages)*

Manuela Wagner (Senate Faculty–CLAS/Literatures, Cultures and Languages)*

*Faculty members of the University Senate Executive Committee who are members of the advisory committee per the bylaws.


The Steering Committee:

Dan Toscano, Andrea Dennis-Lavigne, Shari Cantor, Bryan Pollard, Jeanine Gouin, Eboni Nelson, Rachel Rubin, Anne D’alleva, David Benedict, Larry McHugh, Andy Bessette, Tom Ritter, Sandy Cloud, Denis Nayden, Del Siegle, Janine Caira, Effie Ioannidou, Jose Manautou, Paul Mounds, Jr., Angela Rola, Jacqueline Nissen, Annemarie Seifert