School of Pharmacy

Ivermectin tablets in a blister pack.Ivermectin has proven to be valuable in treating some diseases, but COVID-19 isn't one of them.

Ivermectin is a Nobel Prize-Winning Wonder Drug – But Not for COVID-19

Although ivermectin has been a game-changer for people with certain infectious diseases, it isn’t going to save patients from COVID-19 infection

Meet the Researcher: Maria Latta, Pharmacy

Through her research career UConn, Maria Latta is investigating how to make the pharmacy system more accessible and effective for everyone.

8 individuals at UConn Preceptor Awards

School of Pharmacy Honors 2020 and 2021 Preceptors of the Year

The UConn School of Pharmacy’s 2020 and 2021 Preceptors of the Year were honored at a reception held on October 6, 2021.

Pharmacist holding medicine box and capsule pack in pharmacy drugstore.

Why Prescription Drugs Can Work Differently for Different People

Genetic differences, drug interactions and inflammation can affect how well drugs work in the body

OVPR Awards CARIC Award to Pharmaceutical Science Project

Associate professor of medicinal chemistry Marcy Balunas received the 2021 CARIC award.

Aerial view of the UConn School of Pharmacy

2021 Pharmacy Faculty Promotions

UConn’s Board of Trustees recently approved the following 2021 promotions among School of Pharmacy faculty in recognition of their continued high quality contributions to the academic mission of the University.

Awardees L-R Rob Piccone, Jill Fitzgerald, Marissa Salvo, Philip Hritcko at CPA banquet

UConn Pharmacy Students and Faculty Honored at 2021 Connecticut Pharmacists Association Awards

On September 15, 2021 the Connecticut Pharmacists Association (CPA) held its 145th annual Awards Banquet. Students, faculty and alums from the UConn School of Pharmacy were honored during the ceremony with a wide array of recognitions, awards, and scholarships.

Graduate student Shipra Malik and Raman Bahal in the lab.

UConn Graduate Student Research in Pharmaceutical Sciences – Summer 2021

Take a look at the diverse graduate student research happening inside the School of Pharmacy's Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences.

UConn School of Pharmacy Exterior view

New School of Pharmacy Faculty Member Chinenye Anyanwu

Chinenye Anyanwu, Pharm.D., M.P.H. has joined the UConn School of Pharmacy as an Assistant Clinical Professor of Pharmacy Practice in the area of Public Health.

Volunteers at a commnity health clinic, check-in table in a park

Students Serving Community With Screenings, Vaccinations

A multidisciplinary force including UConn faculty and students came together last weekend in Hartford’s Keney Park and North End neighborhoods to offer free health screenings, COVID-19 information, and door-to-door vaccinations.