Sean Donovan

Author Archive

Pharmacy professor Diana Sobieraj teaching in the classroom at the School of Pharmacy.

Sobieraj Promoted to Director of Assessment of UConn School of Pharmacy

The University of Connecticut School of Pharmacy is pleased to announce the promotion of Diana Sobieraj, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, to Director of Assessment.

Close up look at a section of the UConn School of Pharmacy Building

Quarterly Recap of Pharmacy Faculty Research Grants – FY 2021 Q4

Recapping the quarter beginning April 1, 2021 through June 30, 2021, the UConn School of Pharmacy congratulates the following Department of Pharmaceutical Science faculty and their teams for their FY 2021 Q4 research grant awards totaling $252,131: 

8 individuals at UConn Preceptor Awards

School of Pharmacy Honors 2020 and 2021 Preceptors of the Year

The UConn School of Pharmacy’s 2020 and 2021 Preceptors of the Year were honored at a reception held on October 6, 2021.

Awardees L-R Rob Piccone, Jill Fitzgerald, Marissa Salvo, Philip Hritcko at CPA banquet

UConn Pharmacy Students and Faculty Honored at 2021 Connecticut Pharmacists Association Awards

On September 15, 2021 the Connecticut Pharmacists Association (CPA) held its 145th annual Awards Banquet. Students, faculty and alums from the UConn School of Pharmacy were honored during the ceremony with a wide array of recognitions, awards, and scholarships.