School of Pharmacy

The School of Pharmacy is Pleased to Announce Kathleen Adams and Marissa Salvo as ACCP Award Recipients

The American College of Clinical Pharmacy (ACCP) recognizes deserving individuals for their significant contributions in clinical pharmacy practice. This year, Kathleen Adams received the Emerging Adult Medicine PRN Member Award and Marissa Salvo was named an ACCP Fellow

Community Wellness: School of Pharmacy Students Promote Health and Wellness in Hartford

Chinenye Anyanwu and a team of students partnered with the Keney Park Sustainability Project’s Urban Ecology Wellness Center to offer education on a variety of wellness topics.

The School of Pharmacy is Pleased to Announce the Naming of José Manautou as 2023 ASPET Fellow

José E. Manautou, UConn School of Pharmacy Pharmaceutical Sciences department head and Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Chair in Mechanistic Toxicology, has been selected as an American Society for Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics (ASPET) Fellow.

Blackboard with the chemical formula of Ketamine.

Ketamine Can Rapidly Reduce Symptoms of PTSD and Depression, New Study Finds

The treatment may be especially beneficial for people with severe symptoms who need urgent care

School of Pharmacy Student, Maria Cruceta Ramirez, Named a McNair Scholar

Maria Cruceta Ramirez, a first year Pharm.D. student, is the second School of Pharmacy student to be named a McNair Scholar since the program’s conception.

The School of Pharmacy 2023 Professionalism Ceremony Keynote Speaker

Marlon Fuller, Pharm.D., (‘04) will be the keynote speaker for the UConn School of Pharmacy’s professionalism ceremony on Saturday, October 21st.

Two School of Pharmacy Faculty Announced as 2023 AAPS Award Winners

Raman Bahal has been awarded the Emerging Leader Award and Diane Burgess, the Alice E. Till Advancement of Women in Pharmaceutical Sciences Recognition.

Bridging Borders: A Pharmacy Student’s International Experience

School of Pharmacy student, Selena Zhuo, attended the 68th Annual International Pharmaceutical Students’ Federation (IPSF) World Congress Conference to collaborate on global health issues.

Student Led Research Explores Breakthrough Treatment of Systemic Diseases

Students from the School of Pharmacy (PHARM) and the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS) came together to research, write, and publish their research on breakthrough nucleic acid therapeutics treatments.

Wilbur Cross with fall foliage. Oct. 12, 2021.

UConn Holds Steady at No. 26 Rank Among Public Universities

In the overall rankings that comprise all public and private institutions nationwide, UConn jumped nine spots from last year